Cody Hudson: A Chicago Tribute

IMG_6923

My client Nicole is celebrating her one year anniversary of moving to Chicago. She wanted to tribute Chicago without the obvious skyline or flag. I know she loves artist tribute nails so I recommended checking out Cody Hudson‘s work as I am a fan. He is a Chicago artist and I was super stoked to see him doing so much around Chicago. He recently did all the designs for the Chicago Marathon and teamed up with Nike to release a limited shoe only available at the Michigan Avenue Niketown location. I first learned about Hudson after seeing his work at St. Alfred‘s pop up art spot a few years ago. I miss that spot! It’s always nice to see the success of a Chicago artist and follow their work along the way.

 

One Comment on “Cody Hudson: A Chicago Tribute

  1. Really like this – I will have to go see some of Hudson’s work.

Leave a Reply

