Basquiat

IMG_6906

IMG_6918Finally had the opportunity to do Basquiat nails when my client Bhree came in requesting his work. What I most enjoyed about this set is that when you zoom in on images of his work there is so much to see and find. There are hidden words and symbols and it can just get you lost in the image, which to me is one of the reasons why I love his work so much. If you notice we included her signature “B” on her index finger. Each set of nails she gets done there is always a “B” involved in the design, so if you see it you know its her!

 

“I don’t listen to what art critics say. I don’t know anybody who needs a critic to find out what art is.”

-John Michael Basquiat

 

Leave a Reply

