Polished Girlz on The Ellen Show!

You may remember my post about Alanna Wall, the creator of Polished Girlz a few weeks ago who I have been mentoring. Since the post Alanna has been featured on the Ellen Degeneres Show! I drove out to Ohio last Monday to volunteer at the Dayton Children’s Hospital with Polished Girlz, and the Polished Girlz team was filmed for the feature. Last night they aired the episode on the Ellen Show of Alanna and her story. The clips are extremely touching, so make sure you have a tissue ready in those perfectly manicured hands because you will probably shed a tear or two. The girls have such good energy and are so positive that they will inspire you to wake up every day with a smile on your face and pep in your step.

IMG_6450

IMG_6409

IMG_6422

IMG_6426

IMG_6430

IMG_6489

Alanna and her bottles of “Polished Girlz Pink” by Orly

I was able to do Alanna’s nails before I headed back to Chicago. I did Ellen and Polished Girlz logos on her nails for her trip to LA and per Alanna’s request added a cartoon face of Ellen. Alanna shows off the nails in the episode so be sure to check them out. You can stay linked with what Alanna has up her sleeves next by following her on the Polished Girlz Facebook Page!

IMG_6490

Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 10.05.01 PM

2 Comments on “Polished Girlz on The Ellen Show!

  1. I was admiring your work last weekend and was trying to find a weekend to escape to Chicago to get the Astrowifer experience but I couldn’t quite find the right time. Then today I find out you were in Dayton this past Monday-only 20 minutes away from me!! AH! I would’ve loved to have volunteered at the children’s hospital too. Maybe next time!
    xo
    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

