Nail Spotting: Hottest Fall Colors

20110909-031931.jpg

20110909-032021.jpg

20110909-031912.jpg

Did some nail spotting in Ulta the other day, and it confirmed my gut feeling of the Fall looks/colors that are going to be popular. Camels & Nudes, Mysterious dark blues and denim colors, and Metallics. I also think bright reds are going to be thrown in there a bit. Excited to see that Ulta has been stepping up their polish game, and now offers Zoya and butter London. A bit dissappointed with the limited stock on Zoya though, and when I ran out of my client and I’s favorite remover by Zoya, Ulta didnt have it. So back to stocking up online.

My Fall Top Picks (All all “3-Free” Polished):

If your going for the denim nail, you must go with who started this trend this season! Love each color of the “Les Jeans de Chanel” denim collection.

Essie released a line inspired by handbangs, and “Very Structured” reminds me of a pumpkin spice color.

OPI‘s “I Brake For Manicures” is the perfect vampy plum color for Fall. From the Touring America Fall 2011 line.

Petra and Yara from Zoya’s Smoke & Mirrors Collection. Lots of army greens floating around out there.

Petra

Yara

I know “Pillar Box Red” by butter London is not from this years Fall collection, but I love a red nail, and I think during Fall its perfect because it will stand out against all the dark colors.

Last but not least, NARS in “Space Odyssey” which is only available for a week only for Fashion Night Out! Snatch it up quick if you want it!

 

Leave a Reply

