San Francisco

As you may have notice I have been M.I.A for the past week or so. It’s been a busy week, full of so much nail excitement. Major Nailgasms ya’ll! Although I am slow sometimes on blog posts, be sure to be following on twitter, facebook, and especially instagram as I always keep up on those on a daily. I’ve been in San Fransisco last week for the HandJob show at 24K Gallery, which is the U.S’s first nail art exhibit. The show was crazy, it was so packed you could barely move. I was super stoked to see so many guys showing support, they were SO into the nails. Although I want to share tons of pictures, I can only show teasers are you can find the full scoop in our second issue of Tipsy Zine which is coming out in May. Im sad to report our first issue sold out this week, BUT don’t fret nail mama’s, we got you on issue #2. Its going to be even better!

IMG_5853

While out in San Fran I got to meet up with my nail sisters, like Nail Swag, Britney TOKYO, and Nail Jerks. Nail Swag hooked me up with some signature nails, and Nail Jerks sent me home with her Cubannie Link nail file collaboration necklace and even her Kidney Stone tee. Oh, cant forget, she even gave me some rare gold deco nail pieces in the shape of hands and BMW emblems. I want to keep them forever and never use them! Not to mention FlossGloss providing me with their entire nail polish collection. I think I died and went to nail heaven in San Francisco. Always feels like home.

a9b3ebc06b4c11e2b10722000a1f98d4_7

LA’s Japanese Nail Artist, Britney TOKYO and I

7b95817467df11e2b3d922000a9f309f_7

Nail Jerks Swag!

8f76696067d511e2900e22000a1f96c7_7

Getting nailed by Nail Swag.

83bf8ac66a6811e282e122000a1f9aae_7

bbdb88d8699111e2b55e22000a9f09fb_7

Floss Gloss goodies!

I also got to get in some nail appointments. Mia, owner of Sparkle San Francisco was kind enough to make space for me at her nail studio in the Mission. This is what I love the most, seeing all the nail girls support one another and swap tips and ideas. She is as sweet as candy, and SUPER profesh! Def picked up a few tips watching her in action. Her set up is so cute, and it was a pleasure to work in her shop. If your in the Bay, she is the chick to see!

IMG_5971

Sparkle San Francisco

I will be posting up some pics from the private nail appointments I took over the next few days, so stay posted to see those. They include everything from K-Pop nails to super bling. San Francisco is an amazing city, full of so much culture, art, and energy. Its always bittersweet to leave, but I know I will be back soon. Until next time San Fran…

IMG_5977

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,169 other followers

